Open Government Partnership Australia
Home » Latest News » Fourth Inter-Departmental Committee meeting

Fourth Inter-Departmental Committee meeting

The Open Government Partnership Inter-Departmental Committee (IDC) met for the fourth time on Friday, 16 September 2016. Members were updated on the progress made by the Interim Working Group to co‑draft Australia’s first National Action Plan. In attendance were:

  • Attorney General’s Department
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics
  • Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity
  • Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
  • Australian Public Service Commission
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Defence
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Environment
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Human Services
  • Department of Immigration and Border Protection
  • Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
  • Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Digital Transformation Office
  • National Archives of Australia
  • Office of the Australian Information Commissioner
  • Treasury

Meeting minutes can be accessed/downloaded here: Inter-Departmental Committee - Minutes - 16 Sept 2016 As always, you can provide your views by commenting on this blog post or by email to